Seventy Minutes With Juana Molina

Two of my friends came over a few nights ago. We spent a good hour catching up and talking about life, all while listening to a wonderful artist named Juana Molina.

(That’s her!)
I gave her one listen and I was sold. What’s not to like about this woman’s music? She’s from Argentina, has a beautiful voice, and plays super low-key music that is so easily absorbed.
I don’t want to confine her style to a specific genre, but if I had to describe it, I would say that it’s a combo of the folk-like Simon and Garfunkel and subtle hints of electronic effects.
Last.fm puts her under the tag Folktronica, but don’t let that deter you! Explore her album called “Segundo,” have I ever led you astray?

Her most recent release is titled “Un Dia,” but I have yet to listen to it. Sad day.

FIND HER! NOW!

(She’s bilingual!)

Leave a Reply

